Menu

News

MONOCAB OWL is supported by:

Presentation on 03 October

REVIEW OF THE PRESENTATION OF MONOCAB OWL

The mobile future is here! After two years of research and development work, the time had come: the MONOCAB hit the road!

On Monday, October 3, the MONOCAB drove for the first time in the open air - in "Test Field 01" in Extertal near Bösingfeld.

 

On display was not only the "tech demonstrator" on the track, but also the original "design mockup" of the cabin, accompanied by an exhibition of the project partners.

The MONOCAB is a rail vehicle that runs self-stabilized on only one rail. This means that a single-track line can be used in both directions at the same time. The concept allows completely new ways of mobility by rail - and makes use of old ways, as it reactivates disused or unused lines.

In the MONOCAB OWL project, two test vehicles are being developed, built and tested on a scale of 1:1. The project participants (TH OWL, FH Bielefeld, Fraunhofer IOSB INA and Landeseisenbahn Lippe e. V.) invited to visit the project results! Visitors could expect: rides of the test vehicle "Thusnelda" on the track, the visit of the design demonstrator, explanations of the MONOCAB technology as well as an informative exhibition of our partners.

 

Livestream from the event

 

Direction and technical implementation of the live team: Ilya Nowodworski - TwoWest

Moderation: Julia Ures

"As a child from the village, I know about the peculiarities of mobility in rural areas. For special needs, experiences or errands - also for work, of course - you have to get from A to B, but how with infrequent bus service, disused rail lines and few carpooling opportunities...?!
Especially because I know the challenges of mobility in rural areas from my own experience and live in the countryside again, I am very much looking forward to the demonstration of the MonoCab OWL. Rethinking mobility not only creates flexibility to overcome distances, it also creates head!"

 

Website of Julia Ures

The REGIONALE2022 supported us with the press work

The MONOCAB OWL research project was a guest on the premises of the Holz Bröker company.
We would like to express our sincere thanks for the extraordinary support and the extensive preparations for the presentation!

 

Many thanks also to alberts architekten, who helped us with the planning of the site and the roofing.

 

 

 

Do you have questions about the event?
Your contact persons:

Menü

Aktuelles

MONOCAB OWL wird gefördert durch:

Präsentation am 03. Oktober

REVIEW DER PRÄSENTATION VON MONOCAB OWL

Die mobile Zukunft ist da! Nach zwei Jahren Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit war es so weit: das MONOCAB machte Strecke!

Am Montag, 3. Oktober, fuhr das MONOCAB zum ersten Mal unter freiem Himmel – im “Testfeld 01” im Extertal bei Bösingfeld.

 

Gezeigt wurde neben dem “Tech-Demonstrator” auf dem Gleis auch das Original “Design-Mockup” der Kabine, begleitet von einer Ausstellung der Projektpartner.

Das MONOCAB ist ein Bahnfahrzeug, das selbststabilisiert auf nur einer Schiene fährt. Damit kann eine eingleisige Strecke in beiden Richtungen gleichzeitig genutzt werden. Das Konzept erlaubt völlig neue Wege für die Mobilität auf der Schiene – und bedient sich dabei alter Wege, da es stillgelegte oder ungenutzte Strecken reaktiviert.

Im Projekt MONOCAB OWL werden zwei Versuchsfahrzeuge im Maßstab 1:1 entwickelt, aufgebaut und getestet. Die Projektbeteiligten (TH OWL, FH Bielefeld, Fraunhofer IOSB INA und Landeseisenbahn Lippe e. V.) luden ein, die Projektergebnisse zu besichtigen! Es erwartete die Besucher: Fahrten des Versuchsfahrzeugs „Thusnelda“ auf der Strecke, die Besichtigung des Design-Demonstators, Erläuterungen der MONOCAB-Technik sowie eine informative Ausstellung unserer Partner.

 

Livestream vom Event

 

Regie und technische Umsetzung des Livesterams: Ilja Nowodworski – TwoWest

Moderation: Julia Ures

“Als Kind vom Dorf weiß ich um die Besonderheiten der Mobilität im ländlichen Raum. Für besondere Bedürfnisse, Erlebnisse oder Erledigungen – auch für die Arbeit natürlich  – musst du von A nach B, nur wie bei seltener Bustaktung, stillgelegten Bahnstrecken und wenig Mitfahrgelegenheiten…?!
Gerade, weil ich die Herausforderungen der Mobilität im ländlichen Raum selbst aus eigener Erfahrung kenne und wieder auf dem Land lebe, freue ich mich sehr auf die Demonstration des MonoCab OWL. Mobilität neu zu denken schafft nicht nur Flexibilität um Strecken zu überwinden, sondern auch Kopf!”

 

Webseite von Julia Ures

Die REGIONALE2022 unterstützte uns bei der Pressearbeit

Das Forschungsvorhaben MONOCAB OWL war zu Gast auf dem Gelände der Firma Holz Bröker.
Für die außerordentliche Unterstützung und die umfangreichen Vorbereitungen für die Präsentation bedanken wir uns herzlich!

 

Vielen Dank auch an alberts architekten, welche uns bei der Planung des Geländes und der Überdachung unter die Arme gegriffen haben.

 

 

 

Sie haben Fragen zu der Veranstaltung?
Ihre Ansprechpartner: