Menu

Presentation on 03 October

MONOCAB OWL is supported by:

WARM INVITATION

TO THE PRESENTATION OF MONOCAB OWL

The mobile future is here! After two years of research and development work, the time has come: the MONOCAB is on its way!

On Monday, October 3, between 1:30 and 5:30 p.m., the MONOCAB will travel outdoors for the first time - in "Test Field 01" in Extertal near Bösingfeld.

 

On display will be the "tech demonstrator" on the track as well as the original "design mockup" of the cabin, accompanied by an exhibition of the project partners, who look forward to your interest.

The MONOCAB is a rail vehicle that runs self-stabilized on only one rail. This means that a single-track line can be used in both directions at the same time. The concept allows completely new ways of mobility by rail - and makes use of old ways, as it reactivates disused or unused lines.

In the MONOCAB OWL project, two test vehicles are being developed, built and tested on a scale of 1:1. The project participants (TH OWL, FH Bielefeld, Fraunhofer IOSB INA and Landeseisenbahn Lippe e. V.) cordially invite you to visit the project results! You can expect: rides of the test vehicle "Thusnelda" on the track, the visit of the design demonstrator, explanations of the MONOCAB technology as well as an informative exhibition of our partners.

 

Fancy some more rail travel? Visit also the station festival for the "MAUSTÜRÖFFNERTAG" of the LEL at the station Bösingfeld, which takes place at the same time.

 

For your review:

 

What: MONOCAB OWL- Presentation - Admission free and without registration
When: Monday 03/10/22 from 13:30
Where: Company premises Holz Bröker, Bruchstraße 21 in 32699 Extertal

Parking spaces are available on the premises of the Lenze company in Breslauer Straße and are signposted. A free shuttle bus will take you to the track and to our exhibition from 13:00 to 17:00.

Please note:
There are no parking facilities on site. Please keep the escape routes clear.

 

Notice:
The current corona protection ordinance applies.
The event will be recorded and photographs will be taken.

Your way to us:

 

Map material from OpenStreetMap

 

The P+R parking lot at Google-Maps (click here)

 

The parking lot is located on the premises of the Lenze company, on the opposite side of the street from the Google destination.

The station festival and the Mouse Door Opener Day at the Lippe State Railway starts at 11:00 a.m.

 

Doors open with the WDR mouse - under this motto, doors to companies, laboratories, factories and workshops that normally remain closed to the public will once again open throughout Germany on October 3. Factual stories are to be experienced live by children, and this year everything revolves around "exciting connections." There are plenty of these on the railroad. Rails and sleepers are connected to each other, the overhead line high above the train is connected with all kinds of clamps, and ultimately all the carriages of a train are connected to each other. At the station festival there is the opportunity to experience all this first hand. You can ride in the driver's cab of the electric locomotive E22 and the small diesel locomotive KÖF, the steam locomotive "LIPPERLAND", which is currently being refurbished, can be visited and the project team "Catenary" is available to answer questions.

In addition to the diverse club and railroad operations, there will also be an exciting insight into the various projects of the Lippe State Railway. The Kulturstellwerk Nordlippe, which connects people, ideas and projects along the railroad line, will have a stage with live music, guide through the program and present its projects.

 

More info about the door opener day

Livestream from the event

At this point you will find the livestream of the event on 03 October from 10:30 - ca.15:00.

 

Direction and technical implementation of the live team: Ilya Nowodworski - TwoWest

The moderator: Juli Ures

"As a child from the village, I know about the peculiarities of mobility in rural areas. For special needs, experiences or errands - also for work, of course - you have to get from A to B, but how with infrequent bus service, disused rail lines and few carpooling opportunities...?!
Especially because I know the challenges of mobility in rural areas from my own experience and live in the countryside again, I am very much looking forward to the demonstration of the MonoCab OWL. Rethinking mobility not only creates flexibility to overcome distances, it also creates head!"

 

Website of Juli Ures

The REGIONALE2022 supports us with press work

Do you have questions about the event?
Your contact persons:

Many thanks also to alberts architekten, who helped us with the planning of the site and the roofing.

Menü

Präsentation am 03. Oktober

MONOCAB OWL wird gefördert durch:

HERZLICHE EINLADUNG

ZUR PRÄSENTATION VON MONOCAB OWL

Die mobile Zukunft ist da! Nach zwei Jahren Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit ist es so weit: das MONOCAB macht Strecke!

Am Montag, 3. Oktober, fährt zwischen 13:30 und 17:30 Uhr das MONOCAB zum ersten Mal unter freiem Himmel – im “Testfeld 01” im Extertal bei Bösingfeld.

 

Gezeigt wird neben dem “Tech-Demonstrator” auf dem Gleis auch das Original “Design-Mockup” der Kabine, begleitet von einer Ausstellung der Projektpartner, die sich über Ihr Interesse freuen.

Das MONOCAB ist ein Bahnfahrzeug, das selbststabilisiert auf nur einer Schiene fährt. Damit kann eine eingleisige Strecke in beiden Richtungen gleichzeitig genutzt werden. Das Konzept erlaubt völlig neue Wege für die Mobilität auf der Schiene – und bedient sich dabei alter Wege, da es stillgelegte oder ungenutzte Strecken reaktiviert.

Im Projekt MONOCAB OWL werden zwei Versuchsfahrzeuge im Maßstab 1:1 entwickelt, aufgebaut und getestet. Die Projektbeteiligten (TH OWL, FH Bielefeld, Fraunhofer IOSB INA und Landeseisenbahn Lippe e. V.) laden herzlich ein, die Projektergebnisse zu besichtigen! Es erwartet Sie: Fahrten des Versuchsfahrzeugs „Thusnelda“ auf der Strecke, die Besichtigung des Design-Demonstators, Erläuterungen der MONOCAB-Technik sowie eine informative Ausstellung unserer Partner.

 

Lust auf noch mehr Bahn? Besuchen Sie auch das Bahnhofsfest zum „MAUSTÜRÖFFNERTAG“ der LEL am Bahnhof Bösingfeld, das zeitgleich stattfindet.

 

Zu Ihrer Übersicht:

 

Was: MONOCAB OWL- Präsentation – Eintritt frei und ohne Anmeldung
Wann: Montag, 03.10.22 ab 13:30 Uhr
Wo: Firmengelände Holz Bröker, Bruchstraße 21 in 32699 Extertal

Parkplätze stehen auf dem Gelände der Fa. Lenze in der Breslauer Straße zur Verfügung und sind ausgeschildert. Ein kostenloser Shuttlebus bringt Sie von 13:00 bis 17:00 Uhr an die Strecke und zu unserer Ausstellung.

Bitte beachten Sie:
Vor Ort gibt es keine Parkmöglichkeiten. Bitte halten Sie die Rettungswege frei.

 

Hinweis:
Es gilt die aktuelle Corona-Schutzverordnung.
Die Veranstaltung wird aufgezeichnet und es wird fotografiert.

Ihr Weg zu uns:

 

Kartenmaterial von OpenStreetMap

 

Der P+R-Parkplatz bei Google-Maps (hier klicken)

 

Der Parkplatz befindet sich auf dem Gelände der Firma Lenze, auf der gegenüberliegenden Straßenseite der Google-Zielangabe.

Das Bahnhofsfest und der Maus Türöffner-Tag bei der Landeseisenbahn Lippe startet um 11:00 Uhr

 

Türen auf mit der WDR-Maus – unter diesem Motto gehen am 3. Oktober wieder in ganz Deutschland die Türen zu Unternehmen, Laboren, Fabriken und Werkstätten auf, die normalerweise für die Öffentlichkeit verschlossen bleiben. Sachgeschichten sollen für Kinder live erlebbar werden, wobei sich in diesem Jahr alles um „spannende Verbindungen“ dreht. Von diesen gibt es bei der Eisenbahn eine ganze Menge. Schienen und Schwellen werden miteinander verbunden, die Oberleitung hoch über dem Zug ist mit allerlei Klemmen verbunden und letztlich sind alle Waggons eines Zuges miteinander verbunden. Am Bahnhofsfest besteht die Möglichkeit das alles aus erster Hand zu erfahren. Es darf im Führerstand der Elektrolok E22 und der Kleindiesellok KÖF mitgefahren werden, die sich in Aufarbeitung befindende Dampflok „LIPPERLAND“ kann, besichtigt werden und das Projektteam „Fahrleitung“ steht für Fragen bereit.

Neben dem vielfältigen Vereins- und Eisenbahnbetrieb wird es auch einen spannenden Einblick in die verschiedenen Projekte der Landeseisenbahn Lippe geben. Das Kulturstellwerk Nordlippe, das Menschen, Ideen und Projekte entlang der Bahnstrecke verbindet, wird eine Bühne mit Livemusik bespielen lassen, durch das Programm führen und seine Projekte vorstellen.

 

Mehr Infos zum Türöffner-Tag

Livestream vom Event

An dieser Stelle finden Sie am 03. Oktober von 10:30 – ca.15:00 Uhr den Livestream der Veranstaltung.

 

Regie und technische Umsetzung des Livesterams: Ilja Nowodworski – TwoWest

Die Moderation: Juli Ures

“Als Kind vom Dorf weiß ich um die Besonderheiten der Mobilität im ländlichen Raum. Für besondere Bedürfnisse, Erlebnisse oder Erledigungen – auch für die Arbeit natürlich  – musst du von A nach B, nur wie bei seltener Bustaktung, stillgelegten Bahnstrecken und wenig Mitfahrgelegenheiten…?!
Gerade, weil ich die Herausforderungen der Mobilität im ländlichen Raum selbst aus eigener Erfahrung kenne und wieder auf dem Land lebe, freue ich mich sehr auf die Demonstration des MonoCab OWL. Mobilität neu zu denken schafft nicht nur Flexibilität um Strecken zu überwinden, sondern auch Kopf!”

 

Webseite von Juli Ures

Die REGIONALE2022 unterstützt uns bei der Pressearbeit

Sie haben Fragen zu der Veranstaltung?
Ihre Ansprechpartner:

Vielen Dank auch an alberts architekten, welche uns bei der Planung des Geländes und der Überdachung unter die Arme gegriffen haben.